Inês P. fra Portugal (54582) Ankomst i september

Tourism| Year of birth: 1997 | Arrival date: 01.09 - 15.09.2019 | Length of stay: 4 months

Experience:

I have worked at a hostel during summer where I got to learn new skills such as dealing with customer’s complaints, helping with housekeeping, doing check-ins and check-outs, managing bookings, cleaning, helping with events and serving at the bar. I will be doing another internship next month and I will be working in the F&B Department in Marriott Lisbon, helping with serving breakfast, helping with coffee breaks, banquets, meetings and events.

Motivation:

I knew I wanted to have an experience abroad after finishing my degree, and doing an internship seemed like a good option to put into practice some of the skills I have acquired in university, as well as developing new ones in an international setting. I personally chose Norway because I knew it would be more challenging since the Scandinavian lifestyle is quite different from the Latin European countries. I believe it is crucial to learn from new cultures as well as learn new points of view and new habits.

Personal qualities:

I am a friendly person and can easily engage in conversation with people. I am also passionate about serving other people and I see myself as a trustworthy person. I tend to be a perfectionist when it comes to doing a certain task the right way.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes
Would accept to stay with other WG: No
Would accept to stay with single man: No
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Very good