Ines L. fra Portugal (54247) Ankomst i juli

Tourism | Year of birth: 1998 | Arrival date: 15.07 | Length of stay: 2 months | Placed with Bernardo 54248

Experience:

I have started my experience in July 2017, with 1 month of internship in the restaurant of hotel Vila Galé Clube de Campo. In September 2017 i have started the second year of my degree and in the last summer I went 3 months to aparthotel Vila Galé Atlantico to do my internship as assistant managar.

This internship enrich myself a lot because I worked in reception, housekeeping, purchasing department, restaurant, human resources and direction. Before I go to Norway, I will do 1 month of internship in one travel agency (in January) and 2,5 months of internship in a hotel as guest service manager (February – April).

Motivation:

I am really motivated to go to Norway because I always want to have an international experience after I finish my degree. I think that with the summer job in Norway, I will improve a lot my English, learn Norwegian and learn different ways of work. It is always important to know different things and think «out of the box» and that is why I think that Norway will help me in my personal and professional carreer. In the future I really want to become a hotel manager and I know that I need experience (a lot) and to distinguish myself from the others. This experience is completely different and I am 100% sure that it will help me in my future carreer.

Personal qualities:

I have some important qualities that will help me in my stay in Norway, for expample: I can work well under pressure, I have good communication skills, I am very punctual and organized. At the same time, I know that I am an easy going person and determined. With my professional experience, I understand that I can work on a team and also that I have leadership skills (this one I understand with my internship as assistant manager). Finally, I am really focused in my professional goals and I am a very hardworking person.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes, car
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: No
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Good