Inês C. fra Portugal – Ankomst i november

Tourism| Year of birth: 1995 | Arrival: 15.11 - 15.12.2019 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience:

I have a bachelor’s degree in hotel management and I’m almost finishing a master’s degree in human resources management. I have worked in Tourist spots in Iceland and the Azores Islands. While studying I got to gain experience in the hotel field while I worked in a 4 star hotel in Lisbon in the Revenue management Department. In Azores I got the opportunity of working as a tour manager and in a car rental. I currently work in a hotel in Norway as a receptionist.

Motivation:

I want to gain much experience in the hotel field. Giving the best customer service is what I’m most passionate about. In the long term I expect to move to Norway permanently since it’s a country I have always admired for its beauty and culture. I hope that in the future I get to be a very experienced professional in the hotel and tourism field.

Personal qualities:

I am fluent in Portuguese, English, Spanish and currently learning Norwegian giving me an advantage when it comes to communication skills. I have the ability to work under pressure, adaptability, decision making, time managing, some knowledge in computer language and some hotel softwares like Picasso. I work really well in groups and I’m very responsible.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driving license: Yes, car
Staying with another WG : Yes
Staying with a single woman: Yes
Staying with a single man: Yes
English level: Very good