Hannah Sophia from Germany (53746) July

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival date: 01.07. - 15.07.18 | Length of stay: 3 months

Experience:

Hannah often helps her mother and grandmother in the garden with picking fruits, harvesting vegetables, cutting trees and watering the flowers. Since 4 years Hannah has two rabbits for which she takes care by herself. At homes she helps with house work like cleaning, cooking and baking. In addition Hannah is working as a babysitter, so she is used to the work with children and could take care of the host family’s children.

Motivation:

In June Hannah will be finishing school with A-levels. Before starting with university she would like to travel to another country to see another part of the world and to meet other people and cultures. Because she has always been interested in Norway and likes being outside in the nature and working in the garden, she decided to do the Farm Programme from Stepin. Moreover she is looking forward to a new situation and would love to learn something about the country and the work on a farm.

Personal qualities:

Hannah is a reliable and adaptable worker who knows how to work in the garden, in the house and in fields of childcare. She is a happy, friendly and self-confident person and sure that she could help very much at a farm, because she is open-minded to new situations and a quick learner. If someone gives her a task she will always do her best. Moreover Hannah is sportive, ambitious and motivated.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Only with children

English level: Intermediate