Hanna W. from Germany (54407)

Born: 2001 | Start date: July | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 0-12

Experience:

2016 I started babysitting in a family with one daughter (age in the beginning: 6 years). Since 2017 I am babysitting two girls (age in the beginning: 1 and 3 years).

2016 I made an exchange to France for three months. During this time I did a work placement in a crèche (children from 3 months to 3 years).

I helped in children’s church for three years (groups of 4-10; age 4-10 years).

In 2018 I participated as group leader on a 10 days holiday Project with 140 children (age: 12). In October 2015 I joined a course for young babysitters, which included also a first aid course.

Motivation:

I would like to become Au Pair, because I love dealing with children. I like to play with them, inventing new games together or just reading, relaxing or cuddling.

I have already been in Norway and I love the country with its beautiful nature. Therefore I would like to get acquainted with the culture, the language and the daily life from the perspective of a Norwegian family.

Hobbies:

I love doing sports. For example I play volleyball for about 7 years. I have been playing football for about 8 years.

I love skiing. I am advanced in downhill skiing, I also do snowboarding and I also like cross-country skiing.

I love to pass time outside in the nature for example with hiking or biking, but I also like to pass time inside with the family for example with playing games.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: None
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Good