Flora Cosima from Germany (53745) July

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival date: 15.07. - 01.09.18 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience:

Most of Flora’s experience lies in gardening which started already during primary and secondary school where horticulture has been one of the subjects. Every student was responsible for a dedicated area and had to cultivate and harvest the plants growing there for one year. During this time, she learned a lot about growing vegetables and plants and the environment. She kept her passion for gardening in her family’s garden at home where she helps planting, cultivating and harvesting. Flora is also experienced in mowing the lawn, chopping wood or cutting hedges. Although her knowledge and experiences are mainly connected to gardening, Flora is very eager to learn new things on a farm.

Motivation:

Flora is finishing school this summer and decided to take a break of theoretical studies. She rather wants to work practically in nature and spend the time profitably by gaining as much new experience in gardening as possible. Moreover, she hopes to experience the marvellous Norwegian nature the best by working on a farm. Furthermore Flora is very interested in the culture, way of living, and the mentality of Norwegian people.

Personal qualities:

Flora would describe herself as an open-minded, creative, independent, direct, and tidy person. Her friends consider her as helpful and sympathetic for difficulties of others. This is reflected by her voluntary work at the Child Protection Agency where she listens to and advice children and young people on the phone. In addition, Flora would call herself very ambitious and hardworking because she is always using her skills to their best to reach her goals. Flora is a quick learner and always looking for opportunities to learn new topics and gain new experiences.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: No

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Only with children

English level: Intermediate