Filipe (53556) and Beatriz (53555) from Portugal, July

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1997 | Arrival date: 01.07.-15.07.18 | Length of stay: 2 months

Experience:

Filipe has spent 1 month working in carob picking, involving tractor driving and forklift manipulating. He has also done some sporadical work with family/friends and has a small experience caring for horses.
Beatriz have informal experience in both fields (agriculture and animals) because since childhood she has been helping out her grandparents in their orchard and backyard (which has many different crops of vegetables). Besides this, some years she observe and sometimes she help out during the grapes harvesting in August and September. Regarding her contact with animals, she goes horse riding many times, has a dog and also care for horse and chickens.

Motivation:

Filipe: To enjoy my summer working on something that I really like (agriculture and with animals), earning some money, knowing a different country and culture and building new friendships, and learning a whole lot.

Beatriz: My motivation is specially the curiosity of leaving abroad for a long period (2 months), meeting new people, working on a different and amazing area (Agriculture and Animals) and getting to know a new culture.

Personal qualities:

Filipe: Friendly, sportive, open-minded, good listener, respectful, try to be honest, worker.

Beatriz: Open-minded, patient, independent, optimistic, mature, sportive, creative, enthusiastic, spontaneous, calm, social, adaptable, responsible, friendly, energetic.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Filipe has for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Yes

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate