Emma M. from Germany (54543)

Born: 2001 | Start date: September | Length of stay: 8-12 months | Preferred area: Big city, town | Driving license: Yes | Age group: all age groups

Experience:

As a trainer for younger children (4-6 years) at a sport club I help them to improve their coordination and movement while they can have fun and let off steem. In order with my completed student-mentor training, I mostly worked with children from age 10-12 at school. Together with other mentors I organised events pointing out team spirit at school. I also gave private lessons in English for a while to a thirteen year old girl. Baby-sitting for friends also brought me great joy. As I am representative head girl at my school and part of the SMV (Students with responsibility) I am daily confronted with interacting with children.

Motivation:

The childlike curiosity and children’s ability to see the world unprejudiced are characteristics I am really fascinated about. Children’s ability to not take the small things for granted can teach us to see the world with different eyes. My childcare experience has brought me so much joy and allowed me to develop myself further, so that I decided to become an au-pair.

Hobbies:

I love spending time with my friends and family and to do some excursions with them. Going for a walk or hiking are elements of my daily life, as well as i like reading books or doing sport. I am very interested in politics and basically in anything that happens around the world.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: None
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Very good