Ellen from Germany (53448) March, April

Tourism | Year of birth: 1991 | Arrival date: 01.03.-15.04.2018 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience:

From time to time Ellen helped a friend in a hotel, when there was personal deficiency. In one of her semester breaks she also worked at a kiosk in a swimming bath. Therefore, she doesn’t have long lasting work experience in this field of work, but she is reliable, willing to learn something new and looking forward to cope with new challenges. Besides Ellen is experienced in living away from home for a longer time, as she did a semester abroad in Finland and lived in different cities during her studies.

Motivation:

Ellen would like to gain experience outside of Germany and it´s a big wish of her to work in a foreign country, learn a new language and get a new perspective. She likes working together with diverse and multicultural people and the different areas of hotel work are very exciting for her. One of the reasons why Ellen chose Norway as her destination is the future of her choice of work. After returning home Ellen plans on doing a practical training at the German-Norwegian-Board of Trade and for doing that you have to speak Norwegian well. Ellen would like to work in this area later, why it is a great wish of mine to learn the language and get to know the life in Norway.

Personal qualities:

Ellen is reliable, willing to learn something new and likes to cope with new challenges. She says of herself to be open-minded, independent, responsible, considerate, adaptable and friendly. She is aware of something to do and adds the entire power which is possible into the tasks being responsible for. In addition Ellen adapts very well to new circumstances and will contribute to a good working atmosphere.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: Yes

Driver’s Licence: Yes

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Yes

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Upper intermediate