Elisa from Germany (53922)

Born: 2000 | Start date: September 2018 | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-6

Experience:

I did two internships in kindergarten, doing things like preschool education, dressing, reading, playing, watching children, helping them with brushing their teeths, going on excursions and
preparing meals as well as eating with them. An important task was to mediate between the children and finding compromises. I also helped friends of mine with their 1 year old twins by putting them to sleep, feeding them and playing with them.

Motivation:
I have always wanted to visit another country for more than half a year to learn its customs and traditions and to get to know a new lifestyle. I wanted to define myself not just as a person of one culture and joining the AuPair program is the best way to experience life out of another perspective. I also love spending time with children and like to deal with responsibility to expand my horizon.

Hobbies:
I like to do a lot of things and love to get creative and try new things. I am also sportive and play volleyball once a week. I go swimming as well and spend a lot of time with my friends. We enjoy a variety of activities like hiking, visiting classical or rock concerts, watching plays, cooking together or just relaxing around a campfire. I am also a fan of reading and photographing and am someone who really loves to laugh and to have fun.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: Eats fish, but not meat
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: Yes
English level: Good