Edith from Switzerland (53478) March, April

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1998 | Arrival date: 01.03.-15.04.2018 | Length of stay: 4 months

Experience:

Edith has three rabbits in her family which she is responsible for. There’s also a vegetable patch in her garden as well as two apple trees, a pear tree and some others trees, raspberry bushes, a bramble bush and some strawberries. She often has to help picking these fruits when they are rape. In autumn, she often helps cutting branches from different bushes.

Motivation:

Since Edith was a little child she always wanted to work and live on a farm. One of her biggest desires for some time now was to go to Norway and see its beautiful landscapes. She is also very interested in getting to know a different culture and maybe even learn a bit of Norwegian. Being in the nature is one of the things that she really likes. She loves being outside, going for walks and cycling in nature.

Personal qualities:

Edith is a broad-minded person and always interested in learning new things and meeting different people which is why she would like to go to Norway. She can be calm and quiet when needed but is also very energetic and talkative. Her former employer describes her as hard-working. She takes her work seriously and always tries to help wherever she can as well as giving her best at work.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: No

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Yes

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate