Daniel from Austria (53608) June, July

Agriculture (preferably mixed farm) | Year of birth: 2001 | Arrival date: 15.06.-01.07.18 | Length of stay: 3,5 months

Experience:

Daniel has grwon up on a pig farm but now they have an organic arable farm and he spend a lot of time helping there. He has gained a lot of skills like working with animals, driving the tractor, cultivating, seeding fields and doing some farm work. Now he attends a Federal Secondary College for Agriculture and Forestry. Daniel has done two practical trainings one as a council worker. His tasks has been mowing the lawn, trim the hedges and so on. The second interships was on a farm (Main tasks: field work, stable work and forestry work). Tasks at home: basics in slauthering and processing meat, doing barn work, mucking out the barn, helping with harvest (corn, wheat, barley, etc.), driving a tractor and feeding pigs.

Motivation:

Daniel is motivated to gain new experiences in another country and get knowledge about new cultures. He would like to become a farmer after finishing the school. He is interested to learn new things.

Personal qualities:

Daniel describes himself as a sportive, social, friendly and open-minded young boy. He is adaptable to new situations and his teachter describes him as quite mature for his age. Daniel is also independent and he knows what he wants to achieve in life.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: No

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: No

English level: Intermediate