Corinna from Germany (53825)

Born: 1999 | Start date: August 2018 | Length of stay: 10 months | Preferred area: Town, Suburb | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 4-12

Experience:

I have been working with children at my school (Viscardi-Gymnasium, 82256 Fuerstenfeldbruck) for three years (circa 6 children, age 9-12). My work consists of supervising the children doing their homework, answering questions regarding school and doing the handicrafts with them. I also often babysit my cousins (five and ten years old), lead a youth group at the local Catholic church (St. Bernhard, Fuerstenfeldbruck), help at the annual family event of the church and give extra lessons.

Motivation:

I have always loved working with children, playing with them and looking after them because they spread so much happiness and love.
In addition, I am certain that working as an aupair does so much for yourself as you gain a lot of confidence and independence. Therefore, this amazing opportunity would combine both, my passion for children and my will to gain even more confidence, learn more about myself and get to know lovely people and a new culture.

Hobbies:

I have been playing the piano since I was 8 years old and I take lessons every Thursday. Furthermore, I have a passion for ballet which I have been doing for 13 years.
I also extremely enjoy taking photographs of my surroundings and meeting my friends.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: I do not eat meat often.
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Good