Clara from Germany (53605)

Born: 1999 | Start date: September 2018 | Length of stay: 6-10 months | Preferred area: No preferences | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 0-10 years old

Experience:

I have gained a lot of experience with children in different situations. I have done two internships, the first one in an after school care, where I helped the children to do their homework and the second one in a special kindergarten that is outdoor all over the year and is mainly discovering the forest. In addition, I am the coach of a children’s sports team and co-director of a children’s choir. Furthermore, I am babysitter for several families (I have done a babysitter training with the German Red Cross). My tasks are playing and reading with the children, preparing food for them and putting them to bed. The children I have been taking care of are between 0-12.

Motivation:

My motivation for becoming an au pair is, that I love to be around children. I appreciate to spend time playing with them. I want to experience the daily life of another family and be part of it. My motivation for becoming an au pair in Norway is, that I fell in love with this country when I first visited it. I would like to get to know more about the «hyggelig» way of living, the people, the nature and the language.

Hobbies:

I like doing outdoor activities like hiking, bouldering and cycling. I also go jogging and play Indiaca, a team sport that is similar to volleyball. Besides sports, I make a lot of music. I play the guitar, the piano and the church organ and I sing in a choir. Moreover, I learn languages in my spare time and I enjoy to cook and bake.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: Vegetarian

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Very good