Christina fra Østerrike (54300) Ankomst i juni

Agriculture | Year of birth: 2001 | Arrival date: 01.06 - 15.06.19 | Length of stay: 3-4 months

Experience:

Christina has grown up on a dairy farm in Austria. They have 75 dairy cows and some chicken, sheep, rabbits and a donkey. Currently she attends a Secondary School for Agriculture and Nutrition where she also has many practical lessons. She has done 4 weeks internship last summer where she worked on a farm with 145 dairy sheep and 25 dairy cows. The summers before she always helped on the farm at home with all the different tasks.

Motivation:

She loves to help on her parent’s farm whenever she has time. The animals are a part of her life. Christina is highly motivated to gain new experiences and discover the beauty of Norway. She is also very interested in the culture and she would love to broaden her horizon and also to improve her English skills.

Personal qualities:

Christina lives in a boarding school during the week so she knows what it means to be away from home but through growing up on a farm she also know what it means to live and work on a farm. She already gained many experiences on the farm at home. She is an ambitious, independent girl and she can also take over responsibility. Christina is also willing to learn new things and is prepared for travelling alone.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes, for tractor
Would accept to stay with other WG: No
Would accept to stay with single man: Only with children
Would accept to stay with single woman: Only with children
English level: Good