Christina B. fra Tyskland (54323) Ankomst i juli, august

Agriculture, Childcare | Year of birth: 2001| Arrival date: 15.07 - 01.09.19 | Length of stay: 3 months

Experience:

I am one of the youth club leaders at my church, where I play different games or do handicrafts with children between the age of 9 and 15. Also I sometimes take care of my nephews, who are between the age of 1 and 4. In addition to that I help with rehearsing the nativity play at my church. The children taking part there are between the age of 6 and 15. I have basic cooking skills which I learned at home and experience in serving, due to being a waitress on the weekends for almost 1,5 years. Because I help my parents in our garden ever summer I also have some basic skills in gardening and picking fruits, berries and vegetables.

Motivation:

My main motivation is to break out of my daily life in Germany and learn new skills and experience new things before I go to university. I always have been fascinated by the Norwegian nature and consider the work at your farm to be a great chance to not only experience Norwegian nature and life but also to learn new things.

Personal qualities:

I would consider myself to be an open-minded, mature, patient and social person. Therefore I always enjoyed being engaged in projects. I was part of the student council of my school, I am organizing meetings at my school to learn more about discrimination and I like being part of the youth club of my church. In my spare time I like to go outside and take photographs of animals, landscape etc.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: Yes
Driver’s Licence: No
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: Only with children
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Very good