Charlotte from Germany (53943)

Born: 1998 | Start date: August 2018 | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: City | Driving license: Yes | Age group: No preference

Experience:
In 2016, I spent 6 months abroad in New Zealand, where I attended school and lived with a host family. Here I had three younger sisters, aged 16, 14, and 3. I spent a lot of time with the youngest sister, Calissa. We often painted, read, and played together or visited the playground. Furthermore, I have been tutoring various children ages 11 – 16 since 2015. I enjoy coming up with fun and creative ways to help them complete their homework or study for tests.

Motivation:
I’m looking to broaden my horizons and gain life experience that you can only gain by living abroad, not by sitting in a classroom. I’d love to learn how to speak Norwegian fluently and to dive into the Norwegian culture. I’ve always enjoyed working with children, teaching them new skills and helping them discover the world and their place in it. Most of all, I want to make life easier for my future host family and become a valuable family member. I hope we can learn from each other and become close friends during my stay.

Hobbies:
I love reading books and watching movies or TV shows. Storytelling is an important part in my life, which is why I also write stories myself. I’m planning to complete a book soon.
Other than that, I have a pony called Tiffany, whom I adore. I often take her on walks, groom her, or cuddle her. I’ve spent a huge part of my life with horses and still ride sometimes. My biggest passion at the moment – aside from storytelling – is dance. I take ballet and contemporary classes three times a week and would like to continue dancing in Norway.


Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions:No
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Good