Carolin from Switzerland (53699) January

Agriculture | Year of birth: 2000 | Arrival date: 01.01-15.02.19 | Length of stay: 6 months


Carolin has extensive experience in agriculture since she grew up on a farm in the Swiss Alps. From her early childhood on her family taught her how to care for the farm animals (cows, goats, chicken, rabbits, cats) and how to clean the stables. She usually manages the stables on her own whenever her parents are away. Carolin knows perfectly how to make hay, repair fences and plant and harvest vegetables, herbs and berries. She has also used agricultural machines likes cranes and driven the tractor many times. She is perfectly accustomed to living on a remote farm. Carolin has also been working at a restaurant during the last three summers and will gain more experience in tourism when she will be working on a cottage this summer, preparing food and cleaning the guest rooms.


Carolin loves the farm life very much and working outside and with animals makes her happy. She is very interested in getting to know the Norwegian culture and tradition and the Norwegian style of farm life and work. She would like to have the opportunity to experience Norway by the unique way of living on a farm there. She’s also interested in learning some Norwegian while she is there.

Personal qualities:

Carolin describes herself as an open-minded, cheerful and spontaneous young woman who likes to make new experiences and get to know new people. Carolin is fascinated by nature and untouched landscapes and loves to be outside. She is adaptable and flexible and eager to help where she can. She always works hard to achieve her goals.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: No

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Only with children

English level: Intermediate