Annika from Germany (53809)

Born: 1999 | Start date: October 2018 | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: Town | Driving license: Yes | Age group: No preference

Experience:

I’ve made a work placement in the kindergarten in my home village. I’ve worked with children in the age of 3 until 6 years by playing different garnes with them or cooking some meals together. Furthermore I helped them getting dressed or changed nappies. I also worked with children who were between 6 and 10 years old. These are the children with whom I make my weekly group meeting of the scouts. I teach them different things like the knowledge of the starry sky or of plants or how to improve the environment protection. To make sure that the kids save the new information, I try to teach them new things in a playful and fun way.

Motivation:

I admire the curiosity and the joy children have, on almost everything. I think that children should discover and learn as much things as they can. Maybe it will be very helpful one day. But in general it makes me happy, to see children how they smile or play and I also see the work with children as a preparation for my own family life one day.

Hobbies:

I’m a scout for 10 years now and meet my other scout colleagues one time per week, to prepare divers things like our own group meetings with younger children or the preparation of our summer camps. Furthermore I dance ballet since I am 4 years old. Drawing and playing the guitar are also counting to my favorite hobbies I practice.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: No
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Upper intermediate