Annika fra Tyskland (54686) Ankomst i desember, januar

Agriculture | Year of birth: 2001 | Arrival date: 01.12.2019 - 15.01.2020 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience:

I’ve had contact with different farm animals, especially with horses during two years of riding lessons. I had an internship for two weeks at a nature conservation station, where they had cows and many plants to take care of. I’m familiar with country life because we as a family have a private garden in a small village, where we grow different plants and fruits. I’ve been on different farms as a visitor.

Motivation:

I’m very interested in the country itself and want to get in contact with Norwegian people and the language. I expect to learn very much about agriculture and to gain very valuable experience and skills for my own life. I love the nature and being outside, I’d really like to spend half a year working outside and with animals and at the same time have a hiatus from the city life and learn new things in a different way.

Personal qualities:

I’m interested, open-minded and flexible. Furthermore I can be untiring and constant if it is necassary. I manage stress by staying calm and try to work most effectively, I am resilient and don’t loose my head. Also I am good at logical thinking and willing to accept feedback because I want to learn as much relevant knowledge and skills as possible.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: Yes
Driver’s Licence: No
Would accept to stay with other WG: No
Would accept to stay with single man: Yes
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Good