Anna R. from Austria (53598) June, July

Agriculture (preferably sheep farm) | Year of birth: 2000 | Arrival date: 15.06.-01.07.18 | Length of stay: 2,5 months

Experience:

Anna has grown up on her parents organic arable farm (170 ha). They have also chicken, horses and donkey as well as a farm shop where they sell corn crops like lens, chickpeas and flour. She enjoys the help on the farm since she was a child. Her sister manages also 4 hectares vineyards. Now she attend an agricultural college (3rd class) and she is looking forward to do her A-level exams in two years. Till now she only gained experience on her parents farm and in school.

Motivation:

Anna is motivated to learn more about the differences between the farming methods in Austria and Norway. She would like to improve her English skills and hope to learn new things. Anna is curious about living in a new environment and getting to know the traditions, the culture and the local specialities. She also wants to specialize her knowledge in dairy or sheep farming which she is very interested in.

Personal qualities:

Anna describes herself as a reliable, ambitious and very hard-working young woman. She is able to work independently. Anna lives in a boarding house which shows her what it means to live away from home. She is a very outgoing person so she is able to adapt to new situations.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate