Anna from Austria (53595) June

Agriculture | Year of birth: 2000 | Arrival date: 15.06.2017 | Length of stay: 3,5 months

Experience:

Anna grew up in a farm and she has gained her experience in the farm whilst working in her parents’ 90 hectare-farm in Enn Austria. Her tasks were assisting in the farm shop, feeding and milking the sheep, producing milk cheese from the sheep, cider and picking berries such as blueberries, strawberries, apples and pears. She has also handled and milked animals such as cows, sheeps, chickens, geese and turkeys. In addition to taking care/feeding animals, I have also learned how to drive the tractors, cultivating and seeding, feeding animals and doing jobs in the forest as well. She has also participated in a week’s Forestry Course in October 2017 and later attended a 3-week-First Aid course in April 2017. Her early experience in the farm of her parents plus her education/ internship make her a perfect trainee for anyone’s farm.

Motivation:

Anna would like to explore the differences between the Agricultural and Cultural sector between Norway and Austria. She would also like to be more independent and meet new people.

Personal qualities:

Anna is an open-minded person, outgoing, ambitious, punctual and has high regard for her superiors. She would also like to meet new people. She is an artistic person – she plays the guitar and saxophone and dances hip-hop and folk dance with a group of young people. She is also active in her community and she is the secretary of their Rural Youth Association. Anna loves sports and fishing.

Additional information:

Smokes:  No

Drivers License: Yes

Would accept to stay with another WG:  Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English Level: Intermediate