Anna G. from Switzerland (53830)

Born: 1999 | Start date: ASAP 2018 | Length of stay: 6 months | Preferred area: Trondheim, Oslo | Driving license: No | Age group: 1-17

Experience:

Since I have a three years younger sister I have been looking after her since her birth. But I also was a babysitter for about one year for the daughter of my parents friend. With her I had the most extensive experience. I cooked, played and drew with her, dressed her, got her ready for bed and cleaned her, including changing nappies. Further I have looked after a
group of children, while their parents were in church. Also I was a scout and a leader for the younger children. There we mostly did activities and cooking. Besides that I spend time with the kids of our neighborhood and look after them, if their parents are away.

Motivation:

I am a very curious person and I am very interested in learning more about Norway, its culture and the lifestyle of the Norwegian people. Since I have had only good experiences with children and I enjoy spending time with them and people in general. In my opinion the language and culture is learnt best with interacting with the people. That is why I think working as an Au Pair is the perfect solution.

Hobbies:

I’m really fond of sports and art. Therefore I like doing sportive activities, like cycling, swimming, skiing, running, hiking, Inline skating and cross-country skiing. I like being creative, so I enjoy drawing, painting and taking pictures. I also like hanging out with friends, doing things with my family or spend time with the children in the neighborhood.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: No
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single dad: No
English level: Intermediate