Alice from Germany (54056)

Born: 2000 | Start date: October 2018 | Length of stay: 9-10 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-7

Experience:
I was the person in charge of our school theater club. With about 30 children we performed 2 plays: First the Puss in Boots and in the second year the sorcerer’s apprentice. Together we built our stage background and did some vocal and acting exercise once a week. Secondly for two weeks I was in an internship at a primary school, where I supervised them during the lessons and after that in daycare. I helped them with their homework, played games with them and taught them some handicrafts. I will work there again until my au pair experience will start

Motivation:
I love learning new languages and with that also a whole new culture. I am a huge history fan so I am keen on learning Norwegian history and experience the country for myself. Furthermore I love snow and I hope I will see some beautiful landscapes.
In addition I hope to be of help when I take care of the children so that you will have time to relax and enjoy your free time.

Hobbies:
In my spare time I like to paint with watercolors and also regular paint. Solving Puzzles is also something I could do for hours since there is always a sense of accomplishment once you finished it. Furthermore, I like to read books and comics often from the fantasy genre. Although I am not very athletic I like to go sightseeing and explore the nature.

Additional information:
Smokes: No
Dietary restrictions: No
Would stay with single mother: Yes
Would stay with single father: No
English level: B2/C1