Wanwipa from Thailand (52678)

Born: 1990 | Start date: February| Length of stay: 12-24 months | Preferred area: Big city, town | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3 months to 15 years

wanwipa 52678Experience: 

Before I applied for the au pair program, I was a volunteer at church where I assisted teacher with teaching English and Bible to children aged 4-15 years old. Plus, I took care of two children aged 7 months and 4years and 8 months old. After that, I was an au pair in America for 2 years. My first year, I lived in Washington DC with two boys at age three months and two years old. I was responsible for feeding, changing diapers, putting down for a nap, potty training, taking a walk to parks, taking pictures, etc. For my second au pair year, I moved to Boston, MA and got a new family with 5 months old girl. I was responsible for feeding, cooking, changing diapers, giving a bath, dressing, nails cutting, brushing her teeth, etc.

Motivation:

I have two main reasons for becoming an au pair which are i love taking care of children and traveling in different places. Children always make me happy because of their innocence, cheerfulness and loveliness. They are always eager to learn new things around and I like to see them grow up in right ways. Moreover, being an au pair, I can learn different culture from traveling to a new country, get to know new people and make new friends.

Hobbies:

I like to watch movies and series, go out for a walk, take pictures and hang out with friends.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Advanced