Viktoria from Austria (52950)

Born: 1997 | Start date: July | Length of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: Suburb | Driving license: Yes | Age group: Between 2 and 8 years old

ViktoriaExperience: 

As a graduate of the Secondary College of Nursery Education, I have had plenty of experience  in early adolescent education. During the five schoolyears I graduated practicums in different nursery schools. I worked in the nursery school once a week for four hours. The groups in the  nursery school compounded mostly of 20 children at the age of 3 to 6. I helped the governess  supervise the group. So have experience working with many individuals.  Furthermore I have done babysitting for three years almost every week for two yours a day. There I looked after two children.

Motivation: 

I genuinely enjoy being around kids. I like to see them growing up and spending time with them. On the one hand the job as an au pair gives me the opportunity to spend time with children and on the other hand I can improve my language skills. By the way I would get in contact with typical Norwegian traditions and celebrations in the wheel of the year. I would be great to become more independent and self-confident during this year abroad and I hope increase my experience in childcare.

Hobbies: 

In my free time I really to go for a walk with my dog in the nature, to calm down from daily requirements of life. In summer I like to ride my bicycle or play badminton. I also like to play the piano which I started to play when I was 12 years old. To reading different books is another activity which I love to do.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: Vegetarian

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Good