Svenja from Germany (53128)

Born: 1998 | Start date: August| Length of stay: 6 months | Preferred area: No preferences | Driving license: Yes | Age group: No preference

Svenja from GermanyExperience:

I already have experiences with living in a host family, in a different country. With the age of 15 years I went to England as an exchange student for 3 month. My siblings had the age of 5 and 7. Furthermore do I have experiences with children in my job as tutor of a small group of children, to look after their homework once a week at a secondary school. Moreover do I bake and cook with them on another day at school. As well am I babysitting two boys of different families. Johannes has the age of 1 ½ (I know him since his birth) and Fynn 7 years old (I know him since 5 years). Moreover I help Johannes mum with the household, like doing the dishes, cook easy meal and other simple housework. Due to these experiences I am able to do change nappies, do the bath time, help the kids getting dressed, put them into bed, help them with their homework, cook easy meals and to feed the small ones with the spoon or a the bottle.

Motivation:

My motivation of going abroad in a different country to live in a host family, are the experiences I earn. The time of being in England was until now the best experiences of my life. I really loved to spend time with my siblings and I really got the feeling that they are my own siblings. Moreover did I love the feeling to be a part of this family. Furthermore am I supporting my dream of becoming a teacher for the elementary school.

Hobbies:

In my spare time I love to meet my friends. With my best friends am I doing several activities. Furthermore do we love to go outside, to walk the dogs or go riding with my best friends horses. In Norway I would like to explore as much of the beautiful nature as I can. As well am I interested to get to know the language and culture of this fascinating country.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Good