Supanee from Thailand (52614)

Born: 1990 | Start date: ASAP| Length of stay: 12-24 months | Preferred area: No preferences | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3 months to 15 years

Supanee from ThailandExperience:

My first childcare experience started when I interned at a casting and photo-shoot studio for child models. I and my team worked with children aged 1-15 years old. Moreover, I have looked after Nont, a boy aged 2 years old. I do many duties with him; for example, giving a bath, changing diapers and clothes, feeding, playing with and putting to sleep. Plus, I am a volunteer at KIDO Educare Center Bangkok Thailand. I care for children ages 3 months to 6 years old. My daily routines are preparing food, snacks and milk for the children, feeding, bathing, changing clothes and diapers, providing activities, playing with, singing, dancing, etc. I also have helped my older sister take care of her daughter since the girl was 2 years old.

Motivation:

My main reason for becoming an au pair is that I have so much love for taking care of children as well as spending time doing a lot of fun activities and playing with them. Moreover, this is a very good opportunity for me to work and travel overseas at the same time. I also would love to gain new experiences, learn new culture and language and make friend with new people from different countries.

Hobbies:

Swimming, gymnastics, arts and crafts, cooking, dance, writing, artwork, voluntary work, cycling, running, reading, computers, choir and playing the ukulele

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Intermediate