Sarah from Germany (53201)

Born: 1998 | Start date: August-September | Length of stay: 10-11 months | Preferred area: Town, big city, suburb | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 4-14 years old

APN Sarah ApplExperience:

She did an internship in an after school care centre of an elementary school. She took care about children who are 6-10 years old (e.g. play games, read stories and cook little meals). She is a member of a student group, which helps refugees (especially their children). We play together, go on little trips or help to learn our language. These children are from different countries and have different religions, ages and backgrounds. She often plays games with her 7 years old cousin Jannis. Sometimes she puts him to bed or helps him with his homework.

Motivation:

The most important motivation to become an Au-Pair in Norway is the work with children. Their smile makes her happy; it is a fantastic feeling to interact with them and she wants to teach them new but significant things. She would like to spent one year in Norway because she wants to know more about the Norwegian culture and landscape (not just like a tourist).

Hobbies:

In her free time she likes to play tennis. She has been playing tennis for 4 years and it is still great fun. She spends the biggest part of her freetime together with her friends. We go to cinema, go shopping or just meet and talk together.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Good