Romee from The Netherlands (52946)

Born: 1999 | Start date: August | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: Around Oslo | Driving license: In progress | Age group: No preference

RomeeExperience: 

I’m babysitting a lot since I’m 15 years old, mostly in my neighbourhood. I change the children’s nappies, play with them, feed them and bring them to bed. At thursdays I pick up
two children from school and kindergarten and play with them till their parents come home. I often get asked to watch the children for a few hours, sometimes at daytime and also in the evening. I also did a social internship at the house of 4 children with multiple disabilities, and once in a while I’m visiting Tijmen, a boy who lives at the house, Tijmen is a 13-year-old boy, with mental and physical disabilities.

Motivation:

I’m really interested in the Scandinavian culture, possibility and nature. I would love to meet Norwegian people, learn your language and meet other au-pairs. I look forward to meet you and your children, take care for them, make them laugh and watch them growing up. I think this is an awesome opportunity to become more independent and grow as a person.

Hobbies: 

I love to be around family and friends, go on holiday, do nice things with my friends, like shopping and going to the movies. I also like going to the gym and learn new languages. I
love cuddling with my cats and I like to spend time in the city. I enjoy working with my colleagues and being outside.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Intermediate