Raphaela from Austria (53252) October, November, December

Tourism | Year of birth: 1995 | Arrival date: 15.10.-01.12.2017 | Length of stay: 6 months

Experience:

Raphaela already has work experience in gastronomy because her father has his own restaurant where she sometimes helps as a waitress or preparing drinks. Furthermore, Raphaela went to a tourism school and did an internship in a hotel also where she was working as a waitress for three months. During her internship, she learned all the basics she needs in cooking, housekeeping and handling with different guests.

Motivation:

Raphaela would love to live with a host family on the countryside, because there is nothing more interesting than learning from another culture. She wants to feel the Norwegian lifestyle and become part of it as Norway absolutely is her favourite country. Furthermore, Raphaela wants to improve her skills in tourism and gastronomy and is sure that she will learn a lot from her host family.

Personal qualities:

Raphaela would describe herself as an extrovert and social person. She is considerate, friendly and optimistic with a good sense of humour. Moreover, Raphaela always is on time and attentive during work. She loves doing sports and spontaneous excursions but also is a bit impatient sometimes.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Upper intermediate