Rahel from Germany (52991)

Born: 1998 | Start date: August | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: Big city, town, suburb | Driving license: Yes (in Apr17) | Age group: 0 to 12 years old

Rahel 52991Experience: 

She works in a kindergarten for 38,5 hours per week since the 01.08.2016. The children are between 3 and 6 years old. In her group there  are 16 children, 4 of them have a disability. Beneath them is one boy with Trisomy 21. Moreover she works with teenagers and children from 6 to 12 years in church as a volunteer. They give workshops, play games, sing and do handicrafts a lot. When she was 13 she babysat her 4 years old neighbor. She put her to bed, after playing and eating together. Two of her sisters already have children. Her niece Jule is 3 years old and her nephew Emil 4 months. She is really close to both of them.

Motivation: 

Her motivation to becoming an au pair is getting to know how the family life in a different country is, for example which kind of nursery rhymes or food are typical. But the main reason is that she loves spending time with children. She loves playing, singing and fooling around with them. She hopes she can establish a good relationship with the family’s children.

Hobbies: 

Rahel does lots of sports, like jogging, fitness or climbing. She really enjoys reading, baking, doing handcrafts and meeting friends after her work in the kindergarten. Music plays an important role too. She is teaching herself to play guitar  at the moment. Also she plays the ukulele, drums and she sings a lot. Besides this she really likes her work in church as a volunteer.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: Vegetarian

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yeas

English level: Intermediate