Nina from Germany (53056) May

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival date: 01.05-07.05.2017 | Length of stay: 3 months

Nina 53056Experience:

Since September 2016 Nina works at an animal shelter called “Tierheim Dorf Mecklenburg”. There she is responsible for approx. 180 cats, 8 dogs, 3 rabbits and 9 guinea pigs but the numbers of animals change daily. Usually she plays with the animals, feeds them, cleans their cages, goes to the vet with them or treats sick animals. Nina also did an internship in a hotel for 2 weeks in 2016 where she worked in housekeeping, the food and beverage department but also helped in the kitchen and another internship at an organization for disabled people and refugees where she played with the people but also helped with housekeeping tasks.

Motivation:

On one hand Nina wants to go to Norway to get more experience in working with animals as it is her plan for the future to work in animal protection. On the other hand, she would like to improve her English skills to speak the language fluently one day. Furthermore Nina wants to gain more self-esteem and independence and get an insight of the Norwegian culture.

Personal qualities:

Nina is a very hard-working and open-minded person who is also honest, patient, independent and optimistic. As of her internship at the organization one can also see that Nina likes to help other people, respects different cultures and likes to socialize. You can also say that she is calm, but trustful.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: In progress

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Yes

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate