Mirijam from Germany (52645) July, August

Agriculture/ Child Care | Year of birth: 1998 | Arrival date: 01.07.-01.08.2017 | Length of stay: 6 months

mirijam-52645Experience:

Mirijam grew up on a small farm in Saxony, where she learnt how to take care of all different sorts of animals, like ducks, chicken, goats, rabbits and geese. Mirijam knows how to clean the sheds, feed the animals, make hay and of course reaping and seeding plants. Moreover Mirijam built the shed for her guinea pigs all by herself, which shows she is familiar with artisanal work. Moreover Mirijam has experience in childcare. In her church she took care of younger children, sang with them, played with them and kept them occupied. This led to Mirijam babysitting for some families from her church.

Motivation:

Mirijam is a very open minded person, who is interested in different countries and cultures. As a Working Guest Mirijam expects to learn new things and also improve her skills in farm work. She knows she has a lot of responsibility when she cares for children, but isn’t afraid of this.

Personal qualities:

Her two references describe Mirijam as somebody who is very suitable for being a Working Guest in Norway. She is independent, open- minded and according to the pastor of her church a very good teamplayer. Moreover it is stated that Mirijam works well under pressure. Even in stressful situations she remains calm and is able to solve the situation with her realxed and clear communication.

Additional information:

Smokes: No
Vegetarian: No
Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car
Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes
Would accept to stay with single man: No
Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes
English level: Intermediate