Mathilda from Germany (53394)

Born: 1999 | Start date: September-November | Length of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 5-13

Experience:

I work with children since I am old enough to do so. My experiences include a one-week long summer camp with round-the-clock childcare, a summer camp in the summer holidays which is two weeks long, where the children are from 8.30 am until 6.00 pmand another summer camp, where the children are from 9.00 am until 5.00 pm. Additionally I help children doing their homework at my school. My overall experience with kids include excursions, playing, reading, ,crafting, putting to bed, simple cooking and caring for sick children.

Motivation:

It always was a dream of mine to become an au pair, because it combines many things I enjoy, for example working with kids, traveling and learning new things. I am especially interested into Norway, because I already visited Oslo once and really enjoyed it. The time in Norway give me more time to learn about the people, the culture and the language.

Hobbies:

I mostly spend my free time reading (german and english literature), hanging out with friends, going to the cinema, or going for a walk with our family dog Lucky. I also teach myself to play the ukulele since about one year. To keep myself fit I visit self-defense classes twice a week and I already have the orange belt. I like to spend time with my family too, because they are really important to me.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Upper intermediate