Marvin from Germany (52923) October, November

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1998 | Arrival date: 01.10-01.11..2017 | Length of stay: 6 months

Marvin 52923Experience:

Marvin already has a lot of experiences in farm work. He is able to care for horses, sheep, goats, rabbits, chicken and dogs and also made an internship at a veterinarian surgeon for 4 weeks. He picked currents, raspberries, strawberries and bilberries for the last 12 years as well as harvested tomatoes and cucumbers the past 10 years. Marvin already drove a tractor (Deutz F2L) and knows how to use a lawnmower and a scythe. He also helped to fell trees and load wood on a trailer.

Motivation:

Marvin wants to get to know the life in a different country before he starts to study. Because his life always has been influenced by animals he wants to become a veterinarian doctor. For that he wants to gain more practical experiences. Marvin was always fascinated by Scandinavia and really wants to experience the Norway life. He is already looking forward to the cold winter.

Personal qualities:

Marvin is open-minded, friendly and in general a very optimistic and positive person. He enjoys to help wherever he can and is able to handle hard work.   He is a very social person  but at the same time reliable and responsible. According to his teacher he is able to cope even under pressure and focus on the main issue.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Only with kids

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate