Marlene from Austria (53078) August, September

Tourism/Agriculture/Child Care | Year of birth: 1998 | Arrival dates: 15.08.-15.09.2017 | Length of stay: 3 months

Marlene 53078Experience:

Marlene grew up in rural Austria. All her life she has been surrounded by horses and other farm animals, although she never learnt Horseback-riding. Her familiy grows vegetables in their garden and Marlene also has been picking fruits for the past 10 years. Moreover Marlene also works as a babysitter from time to time. She plays with them, makes them food and brings them to bed. When the weather is good she also takes them outside to play on the playground. In addition to that Marlene also has experience in hospitality. She did an internship in a hotel, where she worked as a waitress, cleaned the tables, do room service etc.

Motivation:

Marlene loves being outdoors and spent time in the nature and with animals. She is looking forward to doing something completely different, learning something new- maybe even a new language and making new friends. She is very well aware of the hard work the program involves, but thinks it will be worth it, because of all the new experiences she’ll make.

Personal qualities:

Her teacher descibes Marlene as suitable for working aborad, since she speaks a lot of different messages and always loves to learn something new about a different culture. She loves working with people and is very organized and outgoing. It is stated that her social skills are a valuable contribution in the classroom. Her cousins thinks that Marlene shows an extraordinary amount of patience when working with children, which proves that she works very well under pressure.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate