Marie from Germany (52862)

Born: 1998 | Start date: August | Length of stay: 9-12 months | Preferred area: Suburbs, town, rural | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 1 to 12 years old

Experience:

She has done 3 internships in 3 kindergartens. Two times she has worked with 10 months to 3,5 old children and 1 time with 3,5 to 7 years old. There she fed them, play with them, comfort them when there are problems. Sometimes she dresses them. As well she sings and dances with them and is creative. In her other experience she watches over the children at the childrens-gym. She works there as a supervisor once a week.

Motivation:

She wants to get to know a new culture, a new country and of course a new host family! She is excited for this great experience, to work with children and get to know a family abroad. Marie loves to work and to stay with children. They show one the world so different that you yourself grow over yourself. Because she is a person who wants to have a «family» around she decided to become an aupair. She chooses Norway because she is fascinated from the country. She has never been there before, but she wants to get to know the culture and the language and a «second family».

Hobbies:

She is interested in Yoga, Pilates and other sports. As well she loves to bake and to cook. Next to that she is interested in a healthy lifestyle. She is not that interested in party-lifestyle, more the bit calmer things. Maybe she finds something new in your country, as is open for new experiences.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: Vegetarian, but eats fish

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Intermediate