Mareike from Germany (52858)

Born: 1999 | Start date: July-September | Length of stay: 9-13 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3 to 15 years old

Mareike 52858Experience: 

Her school holds one week courses for younger teens and kids to learn cross country skiing, where she often takes part in as a skiing teacher and mentor. With a group of approximately 40 people between 10 and 18 years they stay in a big cabin where they eat, sleep, but also play many games and have a lot of fun. In this week the older students teach the younger ones how to ski in classical and skating technique. Besides she also accompanied cross country skiing class trips with about 30 students between 12 and 14 years. Furthermore she gave different students tuition in Mathematics and Latin. Most of the time it was a boy named Maxim (13 years old at that time), who she helped in Latin. Her third childcare experience is with children between 6 and 11 years who she coaches in athletics. Together with a trained coach she warms them up, coaches them in the different disciplines, plays games with them and also accompanies them to the competitions.

Motivation: 

She wants to become an Au Pair because she wants to do something totally different for one year and she also loves children. She wants to spent time with you and your children, see them smiling but also crying, see them growing and watch them become more mature. But she also wants to discover Norway, about which she has heard so many good stories from her parents and friends. She wants to learn Norwegian and your way of life with its culture and nature.

Hobbies: 

In her free time she plays the recorder and does athletics but she also really enjoys spending time with her friends and family. In addition she is rather passionate about both cooking and baking. Her special love for making cakes and other sweet delights results in her friends and family having something to nibble on most of the time. She would be blessed to show you some of her favorite recipes and she is really keen for getting to know some Norwegian treats and meals. Another hobby is cross country skiing.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Intermediate