Malte from Germany (52924) September

Tourism | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival date: 01.09-15.09.2017 | Length of stay: 3,5 months

Malte 52924Experience:

Malte did two internships in German companies which were organised from his school. There he worked in the production as well as in an office. The work placements were organised by his school and were for two weeks each. He worked in offices of two different commercial companies, where he had a look at different departments. He also took part in a school exchange to France where he stayed at a guest family for two weeks. Unfortunately Malte doesn’t have experiences in tourism but he is more than willing to gain them.

Motivation:

Malte already spent some holidays in Norway and got very fascinated about the country. As he has always been there as a tourist, he now wants to see and experience the country and the tourism in it from behind the scenes while working in hospitality. Besides he would like to do something practical and meaningful after finishing school and before starting with university. Malte is very interested in the Norwegian culture and wants to get to know the Norwegian lifestyle maybe also learn some Norwegian. He wants to discover himself, gain independence and new experiences.

Personal qualities:

Malte would describe himself as very friendly, open-minded, patient, independent, optimistic, creative, calm, social, adaptable, responsible, considerate, organised, dependable and a bit introvert.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Yes

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate