Maija from Germany (53267)

Born: 1998 | Start date: August | Length of stay: 6-10 months | Preferred area: Town, City | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3 to 12 years old

Experience:
I have already spent a lot of time with children, mostly from my godmother. When the parents wanted to go out, my sister and me took care of their children. Moreover I improved my child care experience at my neighbours’ house on a regular basis. I looked after their three boys. I helped them with their homework, played games with them and when their parents went out in the evenings I also dressed them and put them to bed. Furthermore I worked in a Finnish School in Nuremberg where I played with the kids, sang with them, thaught them the language or did some handicrafts. I can cook, do laundry, ironing, food shopping and cleaning.

Motivation:
I love to work with children and spending my time with them. I would like to gain more experience in child care. I just finished school and wanted to do something different and exciting abroad, before I will start to study. Besides my sister also worked as an Au Pair in Iceland and told me how beautiful it was. I like to combine my love for travelling with taking care of children, that’s why I chose to go to Norway as an Au Pair. Not only that I am interested in its culture I would also love to learn a little bit of the language, if it’s possible. It would be a pleasure for me to have this opportunity.

Hobbies:
In my spare time I like meeting my friends, cooking, baking and doing sports to stay fit. I love music and play the piano. I also love travelling. My mom is from Finland, so we regulary visit our relatives back there. My grandmother has a big farm (without animals) and there is a small lake and a lot of forests. I like spending my time in nature, too.


Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: Vegetarian, but eats fish

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Upper intermediate