Leoni from Germany (53026)

Born: 1999 | Start date: end of August | Length of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: No preferrence

APNExperience:

Due to the fact that I have three younger brothers, I began taking care and looking after children at quite a young age. Since then I have expanded my passion for taking care of children to a bigger level. In addition to babysitting my neighbor’s children on a regular basis since 2012, I have looked after multiple other children in my home village as well. The age group of these children range from infant over toddler to pupil. Not only have I been gaining experience through babysitting, but I have also worked at my school’s tutor center where I helped students out with their school work and played with them afterwards. Moreover, it is to be mentioned that I executed an internship at an elementary school, where I obtained further experience with children from the ages of five to ten. To sum up, as one can see I have gathered experience with children of various age groups through various projects over the past years, which have made me to be the responsible and reliable woman I am today.

Motivation:

My motivation for becoming an Au pair is fairly simple. I love children and spending time with them, plus I love getting to know new cultures. Therefore, I thought why not combine those two interests of mine and become an Au pair. I always knew that I wanted to take a gap year after graduating in order to expand my ken, but I also knew that it was not going to be an easy task considering traveling is expensive. Hence, the idea of becoming an Au pair appeared to me. Since I have been working with children under various circumstances for the past multiple years and enjoying it, I was/am really grateful that I get the opportunity of becoming an Au pair. I believe that this experience will allow me to grow as a person, which is one of the most wonderful things possible.

Hobbies:

The term «my hobbies» includes multiple different areas. My biggest hobby is probably swimming. I am a member of the German Red Cross, where I train to be a lifeguard. I have been swimming in this unity since 2010 and l even have obtained a badge showing the results of my training. Therefore, you could say that swimming is my big passion. But I’m not only a member of the Red Cross, I also participate in my school´s First Aid Club. There we help pupils who experience an accident while in school. That is not the only club I am part of though. I also act in the Theater Club, which I have been doing for a while now as well. In addition, I love to spend time with my friends, and with them it really does not matter what we are doing

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: Eats fish but no meat

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Excellent