Lea K from Germany (53032)

Born: 1992 | Start date: September| Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: No preference

Lea from GermanyExperience:
I have two younger siblings who I babys1tted regularly. Also I have been a babysitter in different families for years. During that time I played with the kids, prepared meals and put them to bed. Addltlonally I tutored kids In maths, science, German and English In different grades from primary to secondary school and university. In 2012 and 2013 I was In charge of Child care on a boat trip for families organised by the local departement of the police union. There I did handicrafts with, played with and read to cnlldren aged 3 to 14.

Motivation:
I enjoy spending time with kids a lot and would love to expertence a different culture first hand as part of a family. Since l will be finishing my studies In August I want to go on an adventure before I start the last part or teaeher training next year. Being an au pair seems to be the perfect opportunity to leam a new language and get to know about the local lifestyle while taking care of Children. After the decision to become an au pair I was looking for a host country with friendly people, great landscapes and a climate that does not get too hot ln summer.  Since I always wanted to visit Scandinavla as well, Norway seemed like an obvious choice.

Hobbies:
I enjoy different kinds of sports. I engage In aerial arts and acrobatics on a regular basis In a studio neartby. Additionally I try to go bouldering with friends as often as I can.  When I am not In the studio I like to spend time outdoors, e.g. hiking In the nearby mountains with friends and family or relaxing by the river. During cold or rainy weather I have fun going to the cinema, to on shows t0 rock concerts. But I also enjoy staying at home with a good book or visiting my mother to learn knitting. Since I own a motorcycle I seize every opportunity of taking It out for a ride when I don’t feet like taking the bus.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: Yes, but open to prepare meat

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Intermediate