Laura from Germany (52855) August, September

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1995 | Arrival date: 01.08 - 01.09.2017 | Length of stay: 3 months

Laura 52855Experience:

Laura grew up on a farm with cows, pigs, chicken and horses and therefore has a lot of experiences. She took care of the animals since she was little, knows how to milk cows with a milking machine, picks apples and pears once a year, knows how to crop grass and do some gardening and also has some eyperiences in riding a horse. In her free time she is the leader of a voluntary group for children from age 8 to 16 where she plays with them and spends time with them in their leisure time. Laura also has experiences in taking care of babies and younger kids.

Motivation:

Laura wants to know more about the life itself in Norway and how the people live. Laura is fascinated by Norways beautiful landscape and would love to finally see it in real life. She is eager to support her hostfamily with the farm work and taking care of the children as much as possible.

Personal qualities:

Laura is a very positive person. She is optimistic, open minded, spontaneous, creative, has a good sense of humor and is at the same time social, considerate, adaptable and in general friendly.   Laura already lives on her own and therefore is very independent. She can cope well under pressure and even though she might get nervous, she stays strong and remains calm.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate