Lara from Germany (53066)

Born: 1999 | Start date: August | Length of stay: 11-12 months | Preferred area: Big city, town, suburb | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3 to 10 years old

LaraExperience: 

I babysit in three familys, all are boys between two and six. I were also often a handler for different children projects. Two times I were a carer in a winter holiday program and also twice one for summer vacation camps near the forest. Moreover I took my social work placement in a nursery school for children with mental disabilites and my work placement in a primary school.

Motivation: 

I want to become an au pair because for me it is a great pleasure to be with children. I enjoy to play with them, to teach them and to learn something new from them for myself. Furthermore I look forward to learn Norwegian to learn to know Norway and it’s people. All in all I think an au pair year is a good chance to develop yourself further.

Hobbies: 

In my spare time, I do a lot of sports. I go to artistic gymnastics,to ballet dancing and to standard dancing. I’m also have piano lessons. Besides I’m active in the protestant youth group of the church in my suburb, where we meet to plan worships, actions for kids and teens or have ourselfs a good time with talking, singing etc. I’m also try to meet  my friends as often as possible. We play games togehter, cook or bake something, go into the cinema etc. or easily talking. When I have time for my own, I love to read or to do a jigsaw and listen to some music or an audiobook.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Intermediate