Katherine from the UK (52999) September

Tourism | Year of birth: 1995 | Arrival date: 01.09-15.09.2017 | Length of stay: 3-4 months

Katherine 52999Experience:

Katy has worked in various industries under different roles. Employed as a member of the tea room staff and as a member of bar staff for organised events such as weddings. She also volunteered as a member of a research team, that worked towards organizing the marketing of an event focusing on King James I funded by the National Lottery Heritage Fund. Other experience includes work as bar staff for Lancashire Inns, a large pub restaurant that held functions and weddings alongside regular custom, as well as a number of other pubs. Work experience ranges from 2013 to present in this field.

Motivation:

Katy wants to learn about Norway from the inside and meet local people and learn about local cultures, rather than viewing it from the outside as a tourist passing through. As well as just being a lodger, she hopes to be a helpful and useful member of a host business.

Personal qualities:

With Katy’s experience in working in hospitality over a number of years- specifically in English Pubs, she is very flexible and understands the difficulties of working in the hospitality industry. She is motivated and hard working, and can work under difficult and intense busy periods.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Native