Julia from Germany (53393) April, May

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival date: 01.04-01.05.18 | Length of stay: 3 months

Experience:

Julia grew up on a farm where they cultivate land and keep sheep and chicken. Every year she picks different fruits and harvests vegetables in their garden. She also cleans the chicken barn, vaccinates the sheep, builds and repair fences, has brought up lams before and is used to driving the wheel loader or the lawn tractor. Julia has done various internships in the agriculture business and at present, works as a harvest assistant, analysing samples of grain, peas and maize and examining it for its quality.

Motivation:

Julia’s main motivation is to live and work in a foreign country and to work in the agriculture field, because she grew up on a farm and loves caring for animals and cultivating land. She wants to get to know the mentality of the Norwegians and learn the language. In addition to that, she wants to improve her English. Norway would be the highlight of all her experiences and it would be the perfect preparation for her studies in agriculture.

Personal qualities:

Julia is an open-minded and reliable person. She acts responsible and copes well under pressure. Hannah is very motivated and self-sufficient. She is able to work on her own but also support others.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Only with children

Would accept to stay with single woman: Only with children

English level: Upper intermediate