Julia from Germany (53185)

Born: 1999 | Start date: August-October | Length of stay: 6-9 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-13 years old

APN Julia applExperience:

I have already made many experiences with children. I babysat children several times. I took care of them, I played with them inside and outside and I put them to bed. In addition to that I work with children in a sports club (handball). I have already trained different groups consisting of children of different ages. Therefore I have experience with children aged between three and thirteen. Training children also includes taking the kids out on trips sometimes.

Motivation:

After my graduation at school I would like to spend a year abroad in Norway because I want to gain new experience before I start to study and I want to become more independent. Working as an au pair in a family seems to be a great opportunity to get to know another country and its culture. In this way it is possible to get familiar with the Norwegian everyday life. Moreover I really like working with children. I would like to travel to Norway because of its beautiful and fascinating landscape and its open and welcoming population.

Hobbies:

I am a very sporty person. In my spare time I play my favourite sport handball and as often as I can I ride my bicycle. I prefer being outside. In summer I like to hike and in winter I go skiing. That is why I often spend my holidays in the Alps. But I also enjoy reading a good book and spending time with friends and family.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Intermediate