Johannes from Germany (53115)

Born: 1999 | Start date: August | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: City, town or suburb | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 4 to 12 years old

Experience: Johannes
I have been a group leader at church for 4 years. During this time I organized, participated in and shepherded children in activities, outings and excursions as well as weekend trips. Due to multiple times time as a babysitter I took care of different girls/boys and played with them, helped them with their homework, went out with them, cooked for them, fed them, dressed them, helped them in the bathroom and put them to bed. Besides that I had 1 month of traineeship in a daycare center where I learned how to play and communicate with babys, younger and older children and how to take on the responsibility for them.

Motivation:
Before I am going to start studying at university I want to do something I really enjoy, which also helps me in further time. This is on the one hand learning a new language and a new culture but on the other hand, what is more important to me, spending time on working and playing with children. I would like to support the children in gaining experiences which will help them in their future while learning from their behaviour and decisions. I am very convinced of the Norwegian way of life which is the main reason why I have chosen Norway as my host country.

Hobbies:
In my spare time I like to be with my youth group, to meet friends, to cook/enjoy food and sometimes to babysit. In addition I play American Football, work out and love to do any outdoor activity. Currently I am studying for my final exams.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Good