Johanna from Germany (53305)

Born: 1998 | Start date: November-December | Length of stay: 6-9 months | Preferred area: Big city, town | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 1-12 years old

Experience:

I do have a lot of experience in taking care of children. First I started to look after the children of my parents’ friends. We played both inside and outside togeter, I read books to them and when their parents went out in the evenings I also brushed teeth with them and put them to bed. Besides I also babysit a girl with Down’s Syndrome and learned how to handle difficult situations. Back at my school I took part in an anti-bullying project and took the role of the godmother of a class together with a friend. I have also given private lessons to children between 13 and 16 years. I can cook, do laundry, ironing, cleaning and food shopping.

Motivation:

I love children and family life. So becoming an Au Pair is the best opportunity of combining both. Furthermore I am interested in new countries, other cultures and new languages. I have always been interested in the Norwegian culture and way of life and I would love to learn the language if it is possible. I also want to gain more experience in taking care of children and I am looking forward to spending an unforgettable time with your family in Norway.

Hobbies:

I am really interested in literature and enjoy reading in my spare time. That’s why I would like to study literature or languages after my time abroad. As sport is very important for me I have been doing yoga since 8 years and climbing since 2 years. Besides I also like to meet my friends and spend time with them. Furthermore I am really interested in other languages: I currently speak English, French and Spanish. And now I would also like to learn the Norwegian language because there is such a huge difference to the Romance languages.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Upper intermediate